Disney+ To Release The Greatest Showman and X-men During Disney+ ‘Summer Movie Nights’

0

Disney+ has announced that they will be releasing new movies every Friday for the next ten-weeks in an event they are calling “Summer Movie Nights.”

They made the announcement and included a trailer for the “Summer Movie Nights” promoto on Twitter:

 

“Summer movie nights just leveled up. Staring Friday on #DisneyPlus we’re bringing you new releases every week, from superhero epics like X-Men and Incredibles 2 to epic musicals like Hamilton and The Greatest Showman. #DisneyPlusMovieNights”

The lineup will begin Friday, July 3rd with Hamilton and The Mighty Ducks and they will run new family friendly films each week through September 4th.

Here’s the lineup for the event:

Friday, July 3

  • Hamilton
  • The Mighty Ducks

Friday, July 10

  • X-Men: Days of Future Past
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story

Friday, July 17

  • X-Men: Apocalypse

Friday, July 24

  • Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Friday, July 31

  • Incredibles 2

Friday, Aug. 7

  • X-Men
  • The Peanuts Movie

Friday, Aug. 14

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp
  • The Greatest Showman

Friday, Aug. 21

  • Beauty and the Beast Live Action Movie

Friday, Aug. 28

  • Fantastic Four- (2005)
  • Alice Through the Looking Glass

Friday, Sept. 4

  • The Wolverine

What do you think? Comment and let us know!

Source: Deseret

Disney has been a big part of my life for years--from family trips to WDW, at a very young age, to growing up on Disney classics, TV, and movies. I've been successfully running social media and websites since 2010. I'm a co-host the YouTube channel Clownfish TV as well as the podcast/ Youtube Pirates and Princesses (PNP) channel. I'm also a former contributor and acting social media manager (built it from the ground up with my husband) at The Kingdom Insider. Certified art teacher and mom! Opinions are all mine.